Testimonials

Kind Words From Happy Couples

My husband and I just got married yesterday and I felt so compelled to write our review ASAP. Our entire experience from the second we walked in 11 months before our wedding date was incredible. We had the privilege of working with a few different ladies through the planning process and they were each so helpful with all of my silly questions and concerns. As our wedding day approached we were absolutely blessed to meet and work with our Maître D, Kristi. Our day would not have been as amazing as it was if not for her... she was kind, helpful, understanding, and honestly just all around wonderful (my husband and I just keep saying we just want to be her friend lol). Every detail was executed flawlessly by all of the staff - from set up, to food, and all around friendliness. Before the night was over guests were continuously coming up to us to compliment the venue, staff, and food - which was INCREDIBLE. The presentation and taste blew us all away and I’m super grateful they sent us home with leftovers so we get to enjoy it twice! We’re seriously hoping a friend gets married there so we can experience the magic again. We were truly so blessed with our entire wedding day and are beyond happy our guests had just as much as we did. So many said it was the best wedding they have ever been to (and of course we agree)!!
Jill & Ryan
1/19/2020
My husband and I got married at The English Manor on 12/7/2019 and we cannot say enough great things about our experience. From the day we booked the venue (18 months ahead of time), until the day of our wedding, the service was incredible! There are a lot of horror stories out there about planning a wedding and everyone at The English Manor made it the easiest and smoothest process for us! They were always available to answer any questions beforehand either over the phone or email. We came to the venue multiple times to show our families and also for our menu tasting, and the staff was always welcoming and professional. On the day of our wedding, The English Manor staff really made the day go flawlessly. Our Maitre D Marlyn went above and beyond for us and she was truly amazing! She was so organized and detail oriented and she made our vision for our wedding day come to life. Our head waitress Silvana was so attentive and made sure we always had food and drinks with us throughout the night. Not only were we impressed with the service, but our guests raved about the service we received. We have had so many people compliment the service the night of our wedding and for the days following. Not only was the service incredible – but the food was outstanding! The English Manor was super accommodating to dietary restrictions and they were able to slightly tailor our menu to adjust for that. We are so grateful for that and could not believe the quality and how great everything tasted! The cocktail hour food was incredible and so were the entrees! Our guests were so impressed by the taste and the endless options throughout the night! The grounds were decorated for Christmas and it was the perfect touch for our winter wedding! The staff did a great job decorating and we hardly needed any decorations of our own. The venue is absolutely stunning both inside and out! We had such a wonderful experience & would recommend The English Manor to anyone! If you’re looking for a top tier wedding venue that truly goes above and beyond, this is the place for you! Thank you to all of the staff & our Maitre D Marlyn, you all made our day the best day of our lives. We are so thankful to have chosen The English Manor for our wedding venue!
Natalie & Nico
12/7/2019
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you to The English Manor staff for making our wedding day absolutely flawless. From the drinks to the food to the decor to the staff, everything was beyond our dreams. Not only did you make wedding planning seamless and easy, you also made the wedding day go so smoothly. Marlyn our Maitre D and Silvana our Head Waitress were AMAZING. All of our guests can't stop talking about how great the food was and how amazing everything was for our wedding on 11/23. Thank you again for making our wedding day more than we ever could've dreamed of!!!!!!
Dianna & Rich
11/23/2019
I wish I could go back in time and redo our wedding day over and over! Our wedding day at the English Manor was absolutely perfect! The outside ceremony was beautiful and the cocktail hour is still being talked about! Our guests said that they were so full from cocktail hour that they barely made it through dinner. The food just kept coming out and it was delicious! The service was exceptional! All of the waiters were very attentive to our guests and you never had to wait for a beverage 🙂 Above all I have to thank our Maitre d’Kristi for all of her patience, time, and care throughout our entire experience. Leading up to the big day she was always available to help and answer all of my questions. I had so many details/decorations to be set up and she made everything so beautiful. She always checked in on me making sure I was okay throughout the entire day! I feel so lucky that I was able to work with her for our wedding day! It was everything I hoped it would be and more! I definitely recommend the English Manor for your wedding day!
Christine & Drew
10/13/2019
Working with The English Manor was such a joy from start to finish. They provided us personalized attention from the first minute we walked in the door, and were always prompt and precise in their communication. We were a little overwhelmed with the wedding planning process, and knowing the people at The English Manor were always available for assistance and to answer any questions meant the process was that much smoother. We worked with a number of different people - Alex, Victoria, and Kristi (our amazing Matre D') - and each and every one of them was wonderful. Our wedding day was beautiful, in no small part because The English Manor did an outstanding job. We are so glad we chose The English Manor for our wedding. Thank you!
Brittany & Kristin
7/5/2019
The English Manor was everything we wanted in a wedding venue and more. The grounds were perfect for pictures. The green backgrounds, colorful flowers, and beautiful barn door was everything that I was looking for. The food at the cocktail hour was a huge hit. We still have friends and family today talking about how great the food was and how the choices were endless at cocktail hour. The ballroom was gorgeous and the up-lighting in the room made the dance floor the place to be. We received raving reviews about dinner. Our guests loved the options, the wine on the table, and the service. Dessert was also provided to each table of mini ice cream cones, pastries, and chocolate covered strawberries. The food, atmosphere, and service were incomparable to any reception I have ever experienced.
Katie & Chris
7/13/2019
All I can say is WOW! This place had it all, location, food, and staff were out of this world. Our whole family was impressed by how professional everything was done throughout our whole wedding process. To start the outside grounds are just absolutely stunning. We had a summer wedding and the outside was the most amazing backdrop of our ceremony and cocktail hour. The food was beyond impeccable and impressive. I’ve been to many weddings where I have left hungry and disappointed. Let me tell you there wasn’t one thing I ate that was not delicious. From the apps to the dinner and dessert, our guests all raved about how delicious everything was. Lastly, the staff. I was so lucky to have gotten to work with Kristi as my maître d’. She went above and beyond her duties and made our day truly so special. She was beyond sweet and caring and really made us feel right at home. I couldn’t have asked for a better person to leave our wedding in the hands of than her. I could talk for hours about how amazing our experience was. We can’t thank everyone enough at the EM who made our wedding day come together so perfectly!
Jeff & Chelsea
7/4/2019
If you want a top-notch wedding experience, look no further! I just had my wedding reception at The English Manor on 3/30/19. I wish I could give this place a 100-star review. Every, single part -from the day we booked to the moment we drove away - was incredible. The service is superb. We worked with Alex during the booking process and the food tasting. Any question I had, she was quick to respond. So friendly and personable, she made us feel like she knew us forever. Kristi was our maitre'd for the wedding and she helped with the final details, cake tasting and execution of the event. As the day was approaching, I found myself having a lot of little questions. Kristi went out of her way to answer them and was so lovely about it all. Everyone we worked with seemed to really enjoy their job and genuinely cared about making our wedding the most special day for us. I felt so comfortable trusting all of the people at EM to make my wedding vision come to life. In addition to the service, the food was amazing. We both come from families who have high standards for food, and we were beyond satisfied. We opted to upgrade to the filet mignon and we were so glad that we did. Everyone in attendance was raving for days after about the wedding, especially the food. Silvana was our head waitress, and she made us feel so taken care of. She checked on us frequently throughout the night; we never wanted for anything all night. The grounds are well kept and the inside was always so clean every time we came to drop off something or attend a tasting. When we first walked in, it had a home-like feeling that felt right for us. The place is fancy and elegant in addition to being cozy and intimate. The ballroom is newly renovated to include beautiful decor and an updated sound/light system. If you're looking for an amazing wedding experience, look no further!
Melissa & Tom
03/30/2019
I fell in LOVE with the English Manor the first time I walked in and knew it was the venue for me and my now Husband. The staff was welcoming, accommodating, patient and beyond knowledgable... The grounds are beautiful with newly planted flowers, a gazebo and a waterfall. The cocktail hour felt like you were in a magical garden. The reception room was also just as beautiful. It sparkled. The sound system was superb. It centered around the dance floor so the guests at their tables could enjoy themselves with conversation. THE FOOD WAS AMAZING! Many of our guests raved about how delicious everything was. There was more then enough to go around & they even came for second and thirds at dinner! The mini ice cream cones were a hit. Kristi, our Maitre'D was fabulous! She tailored to our ever need and continued to check on us throughout the night. She really made our wedding feel like ours! She also made the entire reception run smoothly. She was amazing and I can't thank her enough for making this special day less stressful & more enjoyable! I would recommend the English Manor to anyone!
Megan & Billy
05/11/2019
My Husband Travis and I just got married at The English Manor on 4/27/19. I am not even sure where to begin.... We had the absolute BEST experience with this venue, and all of the staff. From the moment we visited this venue we knew it was the one. The grounds and landscaping are absolutely breathtaking. The staff was so welcoming and such a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. Kristi was our matrid, and we were SO LUCKY to have her!! She was so responsive to all of our questions at all times of the day, she made sure that we were able to have moments throughout the night to take a look around and just appreciate the celebration with family and friends. The food was magnificent... we had many guests reach out to us since the wedding complimenting the cocktail hour, and the reception food. Many of our guests also told us that it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to, which was the best compliment we could ever receive. THANK you to everyone at the English Manor for making our wedding day perfect. I recommend this venue to any/everyone!
Alyson & Travis
04/27/2019
I got married on 11/30/18 at the English Manor and it was everything I have ever dreamed of. From the moment my fiancé and I walked into the EM, we knew it was the venue we wanted. The customer service was amazing... from Lisa, to Alex, to Marlyn — everyone was very attentive and eager to help. They made sure we were taken care of every step of the way. Our guests also raved about how great the food was. We are so happy that we chose the EM to celebrate our wedding day and I would highly recommend this venue!!!
Nicole & Gus
11/30/2018
My husband and I got married at The English Manor on June 9, 2018 and honestly had the best day of our lives. I don’t even know if I can fit everything I want to say about this venue in one review, but I’ll try! From the moment we walked in during our visits to venues, we immediately felt at ease and knew this would be the one. Everything about it was perfect….the bridge to the ceremony spot, the outdoor cocktail hour, the reception room, the service….honestly every single detail was PERFECT. Even when we had seen it in the dead of winter we could imagine how wonderful it would be in June and it was! The level of professionalism from the staff is out of this world; their attention to every single detail and making sure everything was perfect is a bride’s dream. Everyone I interacted with: Alex, Kristy, Marlyn-they all treated us like we were their most important guests. The entire evening was perfect and the food was INCREDIBLE!!!! We get compliments on how gorgeous and delicious everything was! I honestly could go on and on…I truly thank the English Manor for giving us the wedding of our dreams and highly recommend this venue!!
Stephanie & Anthony
06/09/2018